call me old-fashioned

I mailed off a bunch of handwritten thank-you notes today to a group of new colleagues in my professional network.  Call me old-fashioned, but there was something special about putting pen to paper, the kind of paper that is artsy-craftsy, colorful, and cut in unique shapes.  I selected a funny quote to write on one side of the card and then wrote a quick thank-you on the other side.  I hope that the notes bring smiles to those who receive them.

(Image source: http://poofytoo.com/post/7991895471/this-is-what-i-think-of-mail)

 

 

About Jennifer

Read more at https://thesparksproject.wordpress.com

Posted on August 24, 2011, in Professional Sparks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. lol, it’s so true. I was so excited when I received my first email. I felt like I belonged to a select group of people in the know.

Leave a Reply

