hibiscus redux

Today I purchased a bodyboard for some beach fun:

I smiled at seeing the hibiscus flowers on the last board for sale in the size that I wanted.  Yesterday I posted a photo of a hibiscus flower on my balcony, so encountering a version of the flower again today was a nice surprise.

Here is a poem I found related to this hibiscus redux:

Hibiscus and Sparrow

by Raj Arumugam

it’s just a moment
with the hibiscus in bloom
and the sparrow in flight
chirping as it does, perhaps;
just a moment, perhaps all of it
in the stream of being and existence:
and me, just getting up from my chair

 

 

About Jennifer

Read more at https://thesparksproject.wordpress.com

Posted on September 4, 2011, in Inspirational Sparks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

