ImPeRfEcTiOn

im·per·fec·tion

noun \ˌim-pər-ˈfek-shən\

: the quality or state of being imperfect; also : fault, blemish

(http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/imperfection)

 

Ugh, “imperfection” has such negative connotations.  So I did not add a post yesterday, which made my posting record imperfect.  I was so busy with work that I couldn’t or wouldn’t spare a moment to write something myself or locate something of interest to re-post.  Since I found out about Postaday2011, I have posted once a day and was pleased with my progress thus far.  It’s too bad that I felt a bit out of sorts when I missed a day.  I know in the grand scheme of things that missing one post is not a big deal at all.  Being out of sorts about missing one post is a small, but relevant example that points to my perfectionist tendencies.  And it wasn’t just about missing a post, it was also that I didn’t make time for a moment of joy, curiosity, or fun — one of the main points of maintaining this blog in the first place.  That said, I am being positive overall.  I have been making lots of strides regarding expectations of perfection, so I am not too worried about little stuff like yesterday anymore, but of course there’s still progress to be made on the bigger stuff, especially the bigger “life” stuff.

Here’s a link to some brainy quotes about imperfection: http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/imperfection.html

Have an awesome day despite or because of all its imperfections! 🙂

 

 

About Jennifer

Read more at https://thesparksproject.wordpress.com

Posted on September 14, 2011, in Inspirational Sparks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

