Up

If you haven’t already seen the film “Up,” I highly recommend that you do so. 🙂

Up” is a heartwarming and hilarious Disney Pixar film; a cartoon yes, but adults will get a lot out of it, too.

A few of my favorite quotes follow below:

Charles Muntz: Adventure is out there!

(Indeed, adventure is out there for us to find.)

Carl Fredricksen: Hey, let’s play a game. It’s called “see who can be quiet the longest.”
Russell: Cool! My mom loves that game!

(I played a version of this game with my sister when we were young.)

Alpha: Now, you must wear the cone of shame.
Dug: [hangs head] I do not like the cone of shame.

(If you have a dog or ever seen a dog with a cone, you’ll know why this is super-funny, particularly his tone of voice in the film.)

Carl Fredricksen: Did that dog just say “Hi there”?
Dug: Oh yes.
Carl Fredricksen: Whaa!
Dug: My name is Dug. I have just met you, and I love you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s some great electronic music based on “Up,” too:

Artist: Pogo

 

About Jennifer

Read more at https://thesparksproject.wordpress.com

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Funny Sparks, Musical Sparks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

